Deprecated: mysql_pconnect(): The mysql extension is deprecated and will be removed in the future: use mysqli or PDO instead in /home/pastelpa/public_html/Connections/content.php on line 9
PPSCC - Pastel Painters Society of Cape Cod
Pastel Painters Society of Cape Cod

Sacred Dune
by Edward Chesnovitch

PPSCC Board of Directors

At PPSCC we strive to serve our members with first quality educational opportunities in the medium of pastel. 

Our Mission 

To create a community of pastel artists, to set standards of excellence through education, and to encourage and nurture artists in their professional growth. Further, we strive to educate the public and gallery owners of the permanence, versatility, and value of the medium and to offer opportunities for our members to participate in juried shows and exhibitions devoted to pastels. We hope to establish pastel as a separate category in art exhibitions.

Traditions include at least one annual master workshop, often two, a series of spring and fall Members Only one and two day workshops at reduced cost, a month long Members Show in the fall, and an annual national juried show for a month in early summer. We augment these offerings with different activities from year to year.

Annually we accept applications for Signature Membership status in early October and the Signature Committee hosts a show every other year, the next one being in 2015.

We encourage your input and pledge to work together to realize our mission and enjoy the journey. 


President: Shelly Eager
email: president@pastelpainterssocietyofcapecod.com

Vice President: Rachel Avenia
email: vice.president@pastelpainterssocietyofcapecod.com

Recording Secretary: Ellie Freedman
email: recording.secretary@pastelpainterssocietyofcapecod.com

Treasurer: Michael Evans
email: treasurer@pastelpainterssocietyofcapecod.com

IAPS: Eileen Casey
email: IAPS.representative@pastelpainterssocietyofcapecod.com

Signature Members: Betsy Payne Cook
email: signature.members@pastelpainterssocietyofcapecod.com

Membership: Maxine Raymond
email: membership@pastelpainterssocietyofcapecod.com

Member News: Linda Calm Jones

email: member.news@pastelpainterssocietyofcapecod.com

Winter Workshops: Michele Mozzone

email: winter.workshops@pastelpainterssocietyofcapecod.com

Master Workshops:
email: master.workshop@pastelpainterssocietyofcapecod.com

FPO Chairs: Dave Kaphammer and Janet Schwartz
email: FPO@pastelpainterssocietyofcapecod.com

Website Manager: Kathy Edmonston
email: website.manager@pastelpainterssocietyofcapecod.com

Scholarship Coordinator: Ellie Freedman
email: scholarship.coordinator@pastelpainterssocietyofcapecod.com

Volunteer Coordinator: 
email: volunteer.coordinator@pastelpainterssocietyofcapecod.com
 

Member Show: Linda Young

Member-at-Large: Joy Sawyer
 
Founder:  Sarah Fielding-Gunn
 

PPSCC Mailing Address

Pastel Painters Society of Cape Cod, Inc.
PO Box 1154
South Yarmouth, MA 02664-1154